The Grand Priory’s responsibilities extend throughout the United States and Mexico. To administer this geographically diverse jurisdiction, the Grand Prior maintains a large staff of volunteers, overseeing the activities of eight subordinate sub jurisdictions. The Order of St. Lazarus is much more than a charitable organization; it is an active order of Christian chivalry which performs hospitaller activities throughout the world.

Hierarchies of Sub Jurisdictions within the Grand Priory of America

Cadre A nucleus of 3 to 14 members usually operating under a larger sub jurisdiction such as a commandery
Delegation Typically 15 to 24 active members and operating as an independent sub jurisdiction within the Grand Priory
Lieutenancy 25 to 49 active members
Commandery 50 to 74 active members
Grand Commandery 75 or more active members

Grand Priory Sub Jurisdictions and Areas of Responsibility

Grand Commandery of the South

  • New Orleans, LA
  • AL, AR, IA, LA and MS

Learn More

Commandery of the West

  • Pasadena, CA
  • AK, AZ, CA, HI, ID, MN, MO, MT, ND, OH, NV, OR, SD, UT, WA and WY

Learn More

Commandery of the Southwest

  • Houston, TX
  • CO, KS, NE, NM, OK and TX

Learn More

Commandery of the Southeast

  • Atlanta, GA
  • FL, GA, KY, SC,TN and Puerto Rico

Learn More

Commandery of the Atlantic

  • Washington D.C.
  • CT, DE, IL, IN, MA, MD, ME, MI, NC, NH, NJ, NY, PA, VT, VA, DC, WI and WV

Learn More

Imperial Calcasieu Delegation

  • Lake Charles, LA
  • Allen, Beauregard, Calcasieu, Cameron and Jeff Davis Parishes of Louisiana

Learn More

Delegation of México

  • Distrito Federal
  • All of México and the Dominican Republic

Learn More